Somewhere Barbara Blackmon is cheering

Mississippi Democratic Party Vice Chairman Barbara Blackmon is having a few good weeks. Her Mississippi Democratic Party nemesis Chairman Jamie Franks has his own problems. But now, the guy she tried to force out as executive director has left, or sort of left. Sam Hall posted on his personal web log.

This week marks a slight change of pace for me in my career. I have stepped down as full-time executive director of the Mississippi Democratic Party and have returned to consulting with candidates and associations.

First, my decision to make this change is not a reflection on the party. In fact, for now I’m continuing as a consultant so I can help lay the groundwork for the 2011 elections.

So as of today, I’m a consultant. I’m a freelancer. I’m self-employed. I’m praying I made the right decision and that I don’t end up broke and desolate in a few months.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

